DRACO 2.0m Smart BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Only 4 left in stock Shipping in 24 hours
€680.00 €561.98

Product Details

Description

E-Flite DRACO 2.0m Smart BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Ref. EFL12550 - Pre-Orders possible, expected delivery: April 2021


As absolute RC fanatics, we at Aerobertics are delighted with this new model from E-Flite, the DRACO. Besides being an absolute eye-catcher on the field with its incredible scale-details, it also promises to fly fantastic, with amazing STOL capabilities. With decades of RC experience and as one of the most important dealers of Horizon Hobby in Europe, you are at the right place at Aerobertics. Always welcome in our 800m² shop or order through our webshop!


The ultimate bush plane for an unmatched stol and beyond flying experience

The Extra Scale DRACO 2.0m is one of the most detailed and feature-rich E-flite® aircraft to date, and the only officially-licensed model of Mike Patey’s ultimate bush plane. It excels at STOL and scale-like flying — and looks amazing while doing both!

 

Absolutely One Of A Kind

Inspired by the incredible ingenuity and effort Mike Patey put into building the full-sized airwcraft, E-flite® offers the only officially-licensed scale replica of the ultimate bush plane! The amazing DRACO 2.0m is one of the most highly-engineered, detailed and feature-rich RC models ever produced. Beyond its complex design and the accurate shape of its fully-molded, lightweight and durable EPO airframe with a factory-applied finish, it also features an abundance of Extra Scale details including a variety of surface features, steps, antennas, wingtip “stinger” skids, and much more.

 

Smart Technology

The NX8 offers 10 programmable mixes, 2 sequencers, and up to 10. The exclusive Spektrum™ Avian™ Smart ESC provides a variety of real-time power system related telemetry data including motor RPM, current draw, overall flight battery voltage and more via compatible receivers (including the AR637TA installed in the BNF® Basic version) and Spektrum AirWare™ equipped transmitters (including the DX6e and 8e, DX6 G2/G3 and 8 G2, the DX9, the NX6, 8 and 10, the iX12, iX20 and others) while you fly. It will even show individual cell voltages, temperature of the flight pack and other data when using Spektrum Smart LiPo batteries. Plus, optional-use motor reversing offers special ground handling and other capabilities (compatible Smart receiver and 7+ channel transmitter required for reversing).

 

Versatile Power System

The factory-installed Spektrum™ Avian™ 100-amp Smart ESC and high-power brushless outrunner motor can drive the large-diameter four-blade propeller with a wide range of batteries. Install a 4S battery for slow and smooth scale flying, a 5S battery for added power, or a 6S battery to deliver better-than-scale vertical performance. Best of all you can install a 4000mAh battery to keep the weight and wing loading down, a 5000mAh battery for a great balance of performance and handling, or up to a 7000mAh battery to achieve long flight times up to 10-15+ minutes.

 

Extra Scale Details

The DRACO 2.0m features an abundance of Extra Scale details including molded-in panel lines, hatches and other surface features, steps, antennas, wingtip skids, and much more. A clear windshield and windows plus a detailed cockpit with backlit instrument panel and pilot figure add to the incredible scale appearance.


Functional Scale Features

Licensed, scale-like KING shocks on the main gear and tail wheel, leading-edge slats, slotted flaps and more are functional Extra Scale features that take your experience to another level.

 

LED Lights

There are a total of 17 LEDs throughout the airframe to simulate navigation, landing, down, tail beacon, reversing and other lights. They’re connected to a custom light controller with different settings you can control from the transmitter to choose which lights turn on and off with various functions, glow solid, strobe and more.

 

Capable Gear

Like the full-scale DRACO, the articulated and shock-absorbing main gear is equipped with oversized, tundra-style tires to soak up the bumps of rough surfaces and provide excellent prop clearance. It’s also custom-made from fully-molded carbon fiber to handle short takeoffs from and landings on a variety of surfaces. The shockequipped and steerable tailwheel offers excellent ground handling, whether moving forward or when utilizing the optional-use motor reversing to taxi backward too.

 

Added Convenience

The two-piece wing is secured with unique, quarter-turn thumbscrews so no tools are required for field assembly/disassembly, and along with the V2 hands-free servo connection system, makes storage and transport as easy and convenient as possible. Best of all, you can have the DRACO 2.0m ready to fly in less time than it takes to charge a battery!

 

Factory Finished

The factory-applied paint and decal finish saves you time and makes for a scale replica you’ll be proud to show off everywhere you go.

 

BNF-Basic with AS3X and SAFE

This Bind-N-Fly Basic model is equipped with a Spektrum 2.4GHz DSMX® receiver featuring AS3X (Artificial Stabilization–3-aXis) technology that works behind the scenes to smooth out the effects of wind and turbulence. The result is a heightened sense of stability and precision that makes you feel like you're flying a much larger, expertly tuned aircraft. It also has SAFE. You get:

  • Pitch and Bank Angle Limits
  • Automatic Self-Leveling
  • Easy Switch Assignment—No Complex Programming Required


The simple procedure for assigning a transmitter switch to turn SAFE Select features on and off doesn't require any complex programming and takes just a few seconds.

If you don't want to enable the SAFE Select features, just bind the receiver normally and it will function like a standard AS3X receiver.


Needed to Complete

  • Full-range 6-8+ channel Spektrum™ DSMX®/DSM2® compatible transmitter
  • 4S 14.8V to 6S 22.2V 4000–7000mAh LiPo with EC5™ or IC5® Connector (We recommend Spektrum Smart G2 batteries)
  • Compatible LiPo charger (We recommend Spektrum Smart G2 Chargers)
  • Lipo Safety Bag
  • Lipo Tester

Features

  • The only officially-licensed scale replica of the one-of-a-kind DRACO by Mike Patey
  • Extra Scale details including an abundance of molded-in surface features, steps, antennas, wingtip skids, and much more
  • Functional Extra Scale features including licensed KING shocks on the main gear and tail wheel, leading-edge slats, slotted flaps, and more
  • 17 total LEDs including navigation, landing, down, tail beacon, reversing and other lights with adjustable light controller
  • Spektrum AR637TA receiver with full-range telemetry and industry-leading DSMX® technology

 

  • Wingspan: 77.7" (1974 mm)
  • Product Length: 53" (1346 mm)
  • Product Weight : 4535 g with 6S 5000mAh 30C battery; 3855 g without battery
  • Flaps: Yes
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Material: EPO
  • Minimum Required Radio: 6-channel
  • Motor Type: Brushless
  • Propeller Size: 14.5 x 9 4-blade
  • Receiver: Included (Bind ‘n fly)
  • Recommended Motor Battery: 4S 14.8V to 6S 22.2V 4000-7000mAh LiPo (sold separately)

Properties

More Information
Manufacturer E-flite
Article reference EFL12550
Wingspan (mm) 2,000.00
Kit version Bind and fly
Plane Type Scale Airplanes

In the box

  • (1) E-flite® DRACO™ 2.0m
  • (1) 100A Spektrum™ Avian™ Brushless Smart ESC (installed)
  • (1) Brushless Outrunner Motor (installed)
  • (6) Metal-Geared Servos (installed)
  • (1) Spektrum™ AR637TA 6-Channel Receiver
  • (1) Product Manual

Video

DRACO 2.0m Smart BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Hors stock Délai de livraison sur demande
680,00 € 561,98 €

Product Details

Description

E-flite DRACO 2.0m Smart PNP

Ref. EFL12550 - Pré-commandes possibles, livraison prévue : Avril 2021

 

En tant que fanatiques absolus de RC, nous, Aerobertics, sommes ravis de ce nouveau modèle de E-Flite, le DRACO. En plus d'être une attraction absolue sur le terrain avec ses détails à l'échelle incroyable, il promet également de voler fantastique, avec des capacités ADAC étonnantes. Avec des décennies d'expérience RC et en tant que l'un des plus importants distributeurs d'Horizon Hobby en Europe, vous êtes au bon endroit chez Aerobertics. Vous êtes toujours les bienvenus dans notre magasin de 800m² ou vous pouvez commander via notre boutique en ligne !

 

L’avion de brousse ultime pour dels vols ADAC inégalés

Le DRACO 2.0m Extra Scale est l’un des avions E-flite® les plus détaillés et les plus riches en fonctionnalités à ce jour, et le seul modèle sous licence officielle de l’avion de brousse ultime de Mike Patey. Il excelle dans les vols réalistes ADAC!

 

Technologie intelligente Smart

L’ESC exclusif Spektrum™ Avian™ Smart fournit une variété de données télémétriques en temps réel liées au système d’alimentation, y compris le régime du moteur, la consommation de courant, la tension globale de la batterie de vol et plus encore via les récepteurs compatibles (y compris le AR637TA installé dans la version BNF® Basic) et les émetteurs équipés de Spektrum AirWare™ (y compris DX6e et 8e, DX6 G2/G3 et 8 G2, le DX9, le NX6, 8 et 10, le iX12, le iX20 et d’autres) pendant que vous volez. Il affiche même la tension de chaque cellule, la température du pack de vol et d’autres données lors de l’utilisation de batteries Spektrum Smart LiPo. De plus, l’inversion du moteur, en option, offre des capacités spéciales de manipulation au sol et autres (récepteur Smart compatible et émetteur 7+ canaux requis pour l’inversion).

 

Système d’alimentation polyvalent

Le contrôleur électronique Smart Spektrum™ Avian™ 100 ampères installé en usine et le moteur outrunner sans balais haute puissance peuvent entraîner l’hélice quadripale de grand diamètre avec une large gamme de batteries. Installez une batterie 4S pour un vol lent et fluide à l’échelle, une batterie 5S pour plus de puissance, ou une batterie 6S pour offrir des performances verticales supérieures au réel. Vous pouvez installer une batterie de 4000mAh pour réduire le poids et la charge alaire, une batterie de 5000mAh pour un excellent équilibre entre performance et maniabilité, ou une batterie de 7000mAh pour atteindre des temps de vol de plus de 10-15 minutes.

 

Lumières LED

Il y a un total de 17 LED dans la cellule pour simuler les feux de navigation, d’atterrissage, de descente, de queue, de recul et autres. Elles sont connectées à un contrôleur de lumière personnalisé avec différents paramètres que vous pouvez contrôler à partir de l’émetteur pour choisir les lumières qui s’allument et s’éteignent avec différentes fonctions, lueur fixe, stroboscopique et plus encore.

 

Un train performant

Comme le DRACO grandeur nature, le train d’atterrissage principal articulé et amortissant est équipé de pneus surdimensionnés de type toundra pour absorber les bosses des surfaces inégales et fournir un excellent dégagement pour les hélices. Il est également fabriqué sur mesure en fibre de carbone entièrement moulée pour permettre des décollages et des atterrissages courts sur une variété de surfaces. La roulette de queue, équipée d’amortisseurs et orientable, offre une excellente tenue au sol, qu’il s’agisse de rouler en avant ou d’utiliser l’inversion du moteur (en option) pour rouler également en arrière.

 

Précision et robustesse

La fabrication avec un matériau EPO entièrement moulé permet de reproduire les détails et les formes complexes du DRACO dans une forme légère mais robuste. Le résultat est une apparence maquette exceptionnelle, facile à entretenir et offrant la meilleure sensation de vol possible. De plus, les servos à pignons métalliques installés en usine, équipés de liaisons internes à rotule, offrent un contrôle net et précis.

 

Commodité accrue

L’aile en deux parties est fixée à l’aide de vis à oreilles quart de tour uniques, ce qui permet de ne pas utiliser d’outils pour le montage/démontage sur le terrain. Avec le système de connexion des servos mains libres V2, le stockage et le transport sont aussi faciles et pratiques que possible. Mieux encore, le DRACO 2.0m est prêt à voler en moins de temps qu’il n’en faut pour charger une batterie !

 

Finition en usine

La peinture et les décalcomanies appliquées en usine vous font gagner du temps et vous permettent d’obtenir une maquette que vous serez fier de montrer partout où vous irez.

 

BNF-Basic avec AS3X et SAFE

Ce modèle Bind-N-Fly Basic est équipé d'un récepteur Spektrum 2.4GHz DSMX® avec la technologie AS3X (Artificial Stabilization-3-aXis) qui travaille en coulisses pour atténuer les effets du vent et des turbulences. Le résultat est une sensation de stabilité et de précision accrue qui vous donne l'impression de piloter un avion beaucoup plus grand, réglé par des experts. Il dispose également de SAFE. Vous obtenez :

  • Limites d'angle de tangage et d'inclinaison
  • Mise à niveau automatique
  • Affectation facile des interrupteurs - aucune programmation complexe requise

La procédure simple d'affectation d'un commutateur d'émetteur pour activer ou désactiver les fonctions SAFE Select ne nécessite aucune programmation complexe et ne prend que quelques secondes.

Si vous ne souhaitez pas activer les fonctions SAFE Select, il suffit de lier le récepteur normalement et il fonctionnera comme un récepteur AS3X standard.


Nécessaire pour compléter

  • Emetteur Spektrum™ DSMX®/DSM2® 6-8+ canaux à gamme complète (Comme Spektrum NX 8 etc)
  • 4S 14.8V à 6S 22.2V 4000-7000mAh LiPo avec connecteur EC5™ ou IC5® (Nous recommandons les batteries Spektrum Smart G2)
  • Chargeur LiPo compatible (Nous recommandons les chargeurs Spektrum Smart G2)
  • Sac de sécurité Lipo, Testeur de lipo

Features

  • One of the most highly-engineered, detailed and feature-rich E-flite® aircraft to date
  • The only officially-licensed scale replica of the one-of-a-kind DRACO by Mike Patey
  • Extra Scale details including an abundance of molded-in surface features, steps, antennas, wingtip skids, and much more
  • Functional Extra Scale features including licensed KING shocks on the main gear and tail wheel, leading-edge slats, slotted flaps, and more
  • 17 total LEDs including navigation, landing, down, tail beacon, reversing and other lights with adjustable light controller

 

  • Wingspan: 77.7" (1974 mm)
  • Product Length: 53" (1346 mm)
  • Product Weight : 4535 g with 6S 5000mAh 30C battery; 3855 g without battery
  • Flaps: Yes
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Material: EPO
  • Minimum Required Radio: 6-channel
  • Motor Type: Brushless
  • Propeller Size: 14.5 x 9 4-blade
  • Receiver: Included
  • Recommended Motor Battery: 4S 14.8V to 6S 22.2V 4000-7000mAh LiPo (sold separately)
  • Technology: SMART, AS3X, SAFE

Propriétés

Plus d'infos
Manufacturer E-flite
Référence d'article EFL12550
Envergure (mm) 2.000,00
Version du kit Bind and fly
Type d'avion Maquettes

In the box

  • (1) E-flite® DRACO™ 2.0m
  • (1) 100A Spektrum™ Avian™ Brushless Smart ESC (installed)
  • (1) Brushless Outrunner Motor (installed)
  • (6) Metal-Geared Servos (installed)
  • (1) Spektrum™ AR637TA 6-Channel Receiver
  • (1) Product Manual

Video

Pièces détachées

  1. Capot moteur : DRACO 2.0m
    Capot moteur : DRACO 2.0m
    8,99 € 7,43 €
  2. Adapteur hélice : DRACO 2.0m
    Adapteur hélice : DRACO 2.0m
    16,99 € 14,04 €
  3. Carbon Landing Gear: DRACO 2.0m
    Carbon Landing Gear: DRACO 2.0m
    49,99 € 41,31 €
  4. Jeu de trappes : DRACO 2.0m
    Jeu de trappes : DRACO 2.0m
    44,99 € 37,18 €
  5. Set de roues : DRACO 2.0m
    Set de roues : DRACO 2.0m
    44,99 € 37,18 €
  6. Axes de roue : DRACO 2.0m
    Axes de roue : DRACO 2.0m
    13,99 € 11,56 €
  7. Support Moteur : DRACO 2.0m
    Support Moteur : DRACO 2.0m
    8,99 € 7,43 €
  8. Cone : DRACO 2.0m
    Cone : DRACO 2.0m
    8,99 € 7,43 €
  9. Amortisseurs : DRACO 2.0m
    Amortisseurs : DRACO 2.0m
    24,99 € 20,65 €
  10. Roulette de queue : DRACO 2.0m
    Roulette de queue : DRACO 2.0m
    19,99 € 16,52 €
  11. Vises d'aile : DRACO 2.0m
    Vises d'aile : DRACO 2.0m
    7,99 € 6,60 €